»  Board of Trustees as of October 2017

The NMMI Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees composed of thirteen voting members one non-voting, ex-officio member.

Chairman of the Board – Jesus A. Salazar 1980 HS    jesus@uniteddrillingnm.com
Vice Chairman – F. Rick Galles 1966 JC    rick@galles.com
Secretary – Stephen L. Elliott 1967 HS – 1969 JC   steve@elliottoil.net
Treasurer – Harris E. Kerr 1969 HS – 1971 JC   harris@permianabstract.com
Immediate Past President – James A. Solomon 1963 HS – 1966 JC   jsolomon45@windstream.net
President and CEO – Jimmy L. Barnes   jimmyb@nmmi.edu
Regent Member – Brad A. Christmas 1970 HS   bchris9627@aol.com
Regent Member – Stirling T. Spencer 1966 HS – 1968 JC   barwrh@tularosa.net
Regent Appointment – Joe M. Vicente 1971 HS – 1973 JC   jandk1@cableone.net
Member – Kenneth V. Barbe, Jr. 1973 HS   ken@manzanoenergy.com
Member –  Kevin O. Butler 1978 HS   kevnbutlr@aol.com
Member – Dr. Earl A. Latimer, III 1980 JC   sportsmd111@yahoo.com
Member – David R. Vandiver 1970 HS   dvvanbow@msn.com
NMMI President and Ex-Officio – MG Jerry W. Grizzle, USA (Ret), Ph.D.   grizzle@nmmi.edu