Federal Financial Aid Qualifications

To receive financial aid from the federal financial aid programs you must:

Have financial need, except for some loan programs.

*Have a high school diploma or General Education Development (GED) certificate, pass a test approved by the U.S. Department of Education, or meet other standards your state establishes that are approved by the U.S. Department of Education

*Be a U.S. citizen or eligible non-citizen

*Have a valid Social Security number

*Register with Selective Service, if required

*Sign a statement of educational purpose and a certification statement on overpayment and default (both found on the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA)

*Be enrolled or accepted for enrollment as a regular student working toward a degree or certificate in an eligible program. NOTE: Audit Courses are counted towards regular enrollment and Financial Aid will not pay for these courses.

*Make Satisfactory Academic Progress

Federal Aid applicants have student rights and responsibilities.

To apply for Federal Financial Aid begin at www.fafsa.ed.gov.