ariel2

Commandant’s Staff

The Commandant’s Staff is directly responsible to the Commandant of Cadets, who is in charge of leadership and character development, military training, mentoring, counseling, discipline and accountability of the Corps of Cadets. The Corps of Cadets is organized based on the US Army Cavalry model — a single cadet regiment comprising of three squadrons with four troops each.

For our cadet parents/guardians, your cadet’s Troop Leadership Advisor (TLA) is your primary point of contact when you have questions or concerns, followed by your cadet’s Squadron Leadership Advisor (SLA). We encourage your comments, feel free to contact us at the following phone numbers!

 

NMMI Mailman Newsletters

TLA Command Post (24/7 Operations, all non-emergency calls)

  • 575-624-8478
  • 575-624-8163

Campus Police

  • Police Chief: Jerry Lonowski (575) 624-8421 or (575) 910-3450

Deputy Commandant for Operations (DCO)

  • LTC James Davidson, USA (Ret) – (575) 624-8405

Deputy Commandant for Support (DCS)

  • LTC Jeffry E. Cunningham, USA (Ret) – (575) 624-8404

Administration (Commandant’s Office)

  • Special Projects Analyst/Administrative Specialist: Rebecca Gonzalez- (575) 624-8400
  • Administrative Assistant: Theresa Salyards – (575) 624-8402
  • Data Entry Clerk: Faith Johnson – (575) 624-8403
  • Protocol Liaison and Cadet Services: Dyanna Treat – (575) 624-8262

Counseling Center

  • Director/Chaplain: MAJ Chance Mace, NMMI (575) 624-8210
  • Counselor: LTC Ty Walker, NMMI – (575) 624-8498
  • Counselor: MAJ Kathryn D’Antonio, NMMI – (575) 624-8213

Cadet Accountability and Training Officer (Tour Squad)

  • – (575) 624-8473

Night Accountability and Control Officer (2200-0600)

  • MAJ Ken Heinzmann, NMMI – (575) 910-8667

Daniels Leadership Center

  • Leadership and Character Development Educator/Counselor – SGM Richard England, USAR – (575) 624-8033
  • Director of Programs, DLC – MAJ Gus Garza, NMMI – (575) 624-8348
  • Manager, Yates Leadership Challenge, Instructor – MAJ Eric Evertson, NMMI – (575) 624-8139
  • Administrative Assistant – Yolanda Duran – (575) 624-8148

SQUADRON/TROOP LEADERSHIP ADVISORS

First Squadron: Troop HQ, A, B, C, D (Hagerman Barracks, East)

1st Squadron SLA: LTC Tina Lueras, NMMI (575) 624-8461 or lueras@NMMI.edu

  • HQ TLA:   – CPT Margaret Novak, NMMI (575) 624-8474 or Novak@nmmi.edu
  • Alpha TLA: MAJ Monty O’Bannon, USAF (Ret) – (575) 624-8466 or OBannon@NMMI.edu
  • Bravo TLA: MAJ John Barbour, NMMI – (575) 624-8479 or Barbour@NMMI.edu
  • Charlie TLA: CPT Ronnell James, NMMI – (575) 624-8464 or James@nmmi.edu
  • Delta TLA: LTC Tina Lueras, NMMI (575) 624-8461 or lueras@NMMI.edu

Second Squadron: Troop E, F, G, H, I (Hagerman Barracks, West)

2nd Squadron SLA: LTC Robert Romero, NMMI, USMC (Ret) – (575) 624-8468 or RomeroR@NMMI.edu

  • Echo TLA:  CPT Melissa Whitsell, NMMI, – (575) 624-8462 or whitsell@nmmi.edu
  • Foxtrot TLA: CPT Valerie Broesamle, NMM – (575) 624-8467 or broesamle2@nmmi.edu
  • Golf TLA: CPT James Melton, USAF (Ret) – (575) 624-8463 or melton@NMMI.edu
  • Hotel TLA: CPT Kameron Dudek, NMMI – (575) 624-8477 or dudek@nmmi.edu
  • India Troop – LTC Robert Romero, NMMI, USMC (Ret) – (575) 624-8468 or RomeroR@NMMI.edu

Third Squadron: Troop K, L, M, N, O (Saunders Barracks)

3rd Squadron SLA: LTC Greg Lamm, USAF (Ret) (575) 624-8460 or glamm@NMMI.edu

  • Kilo TLA: LCDR Darren Wright, USN (Ret) – (575) 624-8113 or darrenw@nmmi.edu
  • Lima TLA: LTC Greg Lamm, USAF (Ret) (575) 624-8460 or glamm@NMMI.edu
  • Mike TLA: MAJ Kirk Klingsmith, USMC (Ret) – (575) 624-8465 or klingsmith@nmmi.edu
  • November TLA: MAJ Ron DuBois, USA (Ret) – (575) 624-8469 or Dubois@nmmi.edu
  • Oscar TLA: CPT Chris Broesamle, NMMI, – (575) 624-8470 or broesamle@NMMI.edu