ariel2

Commandant’s Staff

The Commandant’s Staff is directly responsible to the Commandant of Cadets, who is in charge of leadership and character development, military training, mentoring, counseling, discipline and accountability of the Corps of Cadets. The Corps of Cadets is organized based on the US Army Cavalry model — a single cadet regiment comprising of three squadrons with four troops each.

For our cadet parents/guardians, your cadet’s Troop Leadership Advisor (TLA) is your primary point of contact when you have questions or concerns, followed by your cadet’s Squadron Leadership Advisor (SLA). We encourage your comments, feel free to contact us at the following phone numbers!

Parent E News

TLA Command Post (24/7 Operations, all non-emergency calls)

  • 575-624-8478
  • 575-624-8163

Campus Police

  • Police Chief: Jerry Lonowski (575) 624-8421 or (575) 910-3450

Deputy Commandant for Operations (DCO)

  • LTC Greg Lamm, USAF (Ret) – (575) 624-8405

Deputy Commandant for Support (DCS)

  • LtCol Arthur C. Houghtby II, USMCR – (575) 624-8404

Administration (Commandant’s Office)

  • Special Projects Analyst/Administrative Specialist: Theresa Salyards- (575) 624-8400
  • Administrative Assistant: Faith Johnson –  (575) 624-8402
  • Data Entry Clerk:  – Jennifer French (575) 624-8403
  • Protocol Liaison and Cadet Services: Dyanna Treat – (575) 624-8262

Counseling Center

  • Director/Chaplain: MAJ Chance Mace, NMMI (575) 624-8211
  • Counselor: LTC Ty Walker, NMMI – (575) 624-8498
  • Counselor: LTC Kathryn D’Antonio, NMMI – (575) 624-8213

Cadet Accountability and Training Officer (Tour Squad)

  •  CPT Sean Clark (575) 624-8479

Night Accountability and Control Officer (2200-0600)

  • MAJ Ken Heinzmann, NMMI – (575) 910-8667

Daniels Leadership Center

  • Leadership and Character Development Educator/Counselor – SGM Christopher Broesamle (575) 624-8033
  • Director of Programs, DLC – MAJ Gus Garza, NMMI – (575) 624-8348
  • Manager, Yates Leadership Challenge, Instructor – MAJ Eric Evertson, NMMI – (575) 624-8139
  • Administrative Assistant – Yolanda Duran – (575) 624-8148

SQUADRON/TROOP LEADERSHIP ADVISORS

First Squadron: Troop HQ, A, B, C, D (Hagerman Barracks, East)

1st Squadron SLA: LTC Tina Lueras, NMMI (575) 624-8461 or lueras@nmmi.edu

  • Alpha TLA: LTC Shaun McArthur, USA – (575) 624-8466 or mcarthur@nmmi.edu
  • Bravo TLA: MAJ John Barbour, NMMI – (575) 624-8479 or Barbour@nmmi.edu
  • Charlie TLA: CPT Timothy Wehr – (575) 624-8464 or wehr@nmmi.edu
  • Delta TLA: LTC Tina Lueras, NMMI (575) 624-8461 or lueras@nmmi.edu
  • HQ TLA: CPT Margaret Novak, NMMI (575) 624-8474 or Novak@nmmi.edu

Second Squadron: Troop E, F, G, H, I (Hagerman Barracks, West)

2nd Squadron SLA: LTC Robert Romero, NMMI, USMC (Ret) – (575) 624-8468 or RomeroR@nmmi.edu

  • Echo TLA:  CPT Melissa Whitsell – (575) 624-8462 or whitsell@nmmi.edu
  • Foxtrot TLA: CPT Mary Dawe – (575) 624-8470 or mdawe@nmmi.edu
  • Golf TLA: CPT James Melton, USAF (Ret) – (575) 624-8463 or melton@NMMI.edu
  • Hotel TLA: CPT Kameron Dudek, NMMI – (575) 624-8477 or dudek@nmmi.edu
  • India Troop – LTC Robert Romero, NMMI, USMC (Ret) – (575) 624-8468 or RomeroR@nmmi.edu

Third Squadron: Troop K, L, M, N, O (Saunders Barracks)

3rd Squadron SLA:  LTC Valerie Broesamle, USA (575) 624-8460 or broesamle2@nmmi.edu

    • Kilo TLA: LCDR Darren Wright, USN (Ret) – (575) 624-8113 or darrenw@nmmi.edu
    • Lima TLA:  LTC Valerie Broesamle, USA (575) 624-8460 or broesamle2@nmmi.edu
    • Mike TLA: CPT Collette Lucero, NMMI – (575) 624-8467 or clucero@nmmi.edu
    • November TLA: MAJ Kirk Klingsmith USMC (Ret) – (575) 624-8465
    • Oscar TLA: CPT Brian Wright, USN – (575) 624-8469