ariel2

Commandant’s Staff

The Commandant’s Staff is directly responsible to the Commandant of Cadets, who is in charge of leadership and character development, military training, mentoring, counseling, discipline and accountability of the Corps of Cadets. The Corps of Cadets is organized based on the US Army Cavalry model — a single cadet regiment comprising of three squadrons with four troops each.

For our cadet parents/guardians, your cadet’s Troop Leadership Advisor (TLA) is your primary point of contact when you have questions or concerns, followed by your cadet’s Squadron Leadership Advisor (SLA). We encourage your comments, feel free to contact us at the following phone numbers!

TLA Command Post (24/7 Operations, all non-emergency calls)

  • Stephen Shelton (575) 624-8478
  • (575) 624-8163

Campus Police

  • Police Chief: Jerry Lonowski (575) 624-8421 or (575) 910-3450

Interim Deputy Commandant for Operations (DCO)

  •   LTC Gustavo Garza (575) 624-8405

Deputy Commandant for Support (DCS)

  • LtCol Arthur C. Houghtby II, USMCR – (575) 624-8404

Administration (Commandant’s Office)

  • Special Projects Analyst/Administrative Specialist: Gloria Baum – (575) 624-8400
  • Administrative Assistant: Faith Johnson –  (575) 624-8402
  • Data Entry Clerk:  – Jennifer French (575) 624-8403
  • Protocol Liaison and Cadet Services: Dyanna Treat – (575) 624-8262

 Cadet Life Coach Center

  • Director/Chaplain: MAJ Chance Mace, NMMI (575) 624-8211
  • Life Coach: Ruth Netzahualt- (575) 624-8498
  • Life Coach: Valerie Broesamle- (575) 624-8213

Cadet Accountability and Training Officer (Tour Squad)

  •  (575) 624-8479

Night Accountability and Control Officer (2200-0600)

  • MAJ Ken Heinzman, NMMI – (575) 910-8667

Daniels Leadership Center

  • Director of Programs, DLC – LTC Gus Garza, NMMI – (575) 624-8348 or garza@nmmi.edu
  • Manager/Instructor/Yates Leadership Complex – LTC  Eric Evertson, NMMI – (575) 624-8139 or evertson@nmmi.edu
  • Administrative Assistant – Yolanda Duran – (575) 624-8148 or yolanda@nmmi.edu

SQUADRON/TROOP LEADERSHIP ADVISORS

First Squadron: Troop HQ, A, B, C, D (Hagerman Barracks, East)

1st Squadron SLA: LTC Tina Lueras, NMMI (575) 624-8461 or lueras@nmmi.edu

  • Alpha TLA: LTC Shaun McArthur, USA – (575) 624-8466 or mcarthur@nmmi.edu
  • Bravo TLA: MAJ John Barbour, NMMI – (575) 624-8479 or Barbour@nmmi.edu
  • Charlie TLA: CPT Fabian Martinez – (575) 624-8464 or fmartinez@nmmi.edu
  • Delta TLA: LTC Tina Lueras, NMMI (575) 624-8461 or lueras@nmmi.edu
  • HQ TLA: CPT Collette Lucero, NMMI (575) 624-8474 or clucero@nmmi.edu

Second Squadron: Troop E, F, G, H, I (Hagerman Barracks, West)

2nd Squadron SLA: LTC Robert Romero, NMMI, USMC (Ret) – (575) 624-8468 or RomeroR@nmmi.edu

  • Echo TLA:  CPT Melissa Whitsell – (575) 624-8462 or whitsell@nmmi.edu
  • Foxtrot TLA: CPT Mary Dawe – (575) 624-8470 or mdawe@nmmi.edu
  • Golf TLA: CPT James Melton, USAF (Ret) – (575) 624-8463 or melton@NMMI.edu
  • Hotel TLA: CPT Kameron Dudek, NMMI – (575) 624-8477 or dudek@nmmi.edu
  • India Troop – LTC Robert Romero, NMMI, USMC (Ret) – (575) 624-8468 or RomeroR@nmmi.edu

Third Squadron: Troop K, L, M, N, O (Saunders Barracks)

3rd Squadron SLA:  CPT Adam Villegas, USA (Ret) (575) 624-8460

    • Kilo TLA: CPT Lynn Doherty, NMMI – (575) 624-8113 or doherty@nmmi.edu
    • Lima TLA:  CPT Danielle Urquides, NMMI (575) 624-8467 or urquides@nmmi.edu
    • Mike TLA: CPT Adam Villegas, USA (Ret) – (575) 624-8460 or villegas@nmmi.edu
    • November TLA: MAJ Kirk Klingsmith USMC (Ret) – (575) 624-8465
    • Oscar TLA: CPT Brian Wright, USN – (575) 624-8469