LTC Rhonda Reagor Johnson

Title: Academic Counselor III
Department: Student Assistance Center
Phone: (575) 624-8365
Office: Luna Hall 100

FALL 2017 Schedule
Course IDSecCourse NameHS/JC
SAC 006406th Class SeminarHS
SAC 006416th Class SeminarHS
SAC 006426th Class SeminarHS
SAC 006466th Class SeminarHS
SAC 006516th Class SeminarHS
SAC 006526th Class SeminarHS
SAC 006546th Class SeminarHS
MAJ Rhonda Reagor Johnson
Educational Background:

M.S., Guidance and Counseling, University of West Alabama, 2007
B.S., Emphasis in English and Psychology, Eastern New Mexico University, 1997

Additional Coursework: Educational Diagnostics and Special Education, West Texas A&M University



State of New Mexico, Level II School Counselor License

State of New Mexico, Substance Abuse Intern License


2006 - Present, New Mexico Military Institute, Director and Department Chair for the Franklin Student Assistance Center

2001 - 2006, Franklin Student Assistance Center (SAC), Academic Advisor and High School Counselor

1998 - 2001, Academic Dean's Office, Administrative Specialist, Special Projects Analyst

1991 - 1990, United States Naval Reservist


Honors, Awards and Publications:

NMMI Employee of the Quarter, 2006

Teacher of Character Bronze Award, 2005

Women's History Month Recognition, 2004

NMMI Merit Bonus, 1989-90, 1992-93, 1996-97

Professional Presentations: Diversity Month, Keynote Speaker, NMMI

2004 Keynote Speaker for Women's History Month, Roswell, NM

African American History Month, Keynote Speaker, City of Roswell




Organizations and Committees:

National Association of College Admissions Counseling (NACAC)

Rocky Mountain Association of College Admissions Counseling (RMACAC)

American School Counselor Association (ASCA)

New Mexico Counseling Association (NMCA)

Phi Theta Kappa (1996), Sigma Gamma Rho (1975), Kappa Alpha Si (1976)

National Anthology of Poetry, 1997


NMMI Committees, Sponsorships, and Boards:

African American Student Alliance Sponsor (2001 – Present)

Admissions Review Board (2006 – Present)

Curriculum and Standards (2006 – Present)

Academic Review Board (2006 – Present)

Scholarship Committee (2006 – Present)

Employee Compensation Review Committee

Employee Advisory Committee (2 terms – original member)

Speaker Advisory (2009)

Faculty Senate Vice President (2002 – 2005)

Library Liaison (2004 – 2005)

Human Rights Council, Affirmative Action Committee (1991- 1998)