luis maria scott howard

Mission Statement

"The New Mexico Military Institute Custodial Department will strive to provide a safe, healthy, and clean environment for the welfare of the cadets, faculty, staff, and visitors. We will accomplish these goals by demonstrating integrity and respect towards our customers. We will provide friendly service and show unity in the workplace so that we may contribute to the achievement of the Facilities Department mission."

Custodial Services is responsible for maintaining 25 buildings. These buildings are Bates Hall, Cahoon Armory, the Chapel, Daniels Leadership Center, Dow Hall, Facilities Department, Godfrey Athletic Center, Golf Course Shop, Hagerman Barracks (East & West), Hinkle/JRT/VMV Hall, JP White Field, Lea Hall, Luna Hall, Lusk Hall, Marshall Infirmary, McClure Hall, Motor Pool Shop, Pearson Auditorium, Quarters 1, 2, & 3, Saunders Barracks, Toles Learning Center, and Willson Hall. A crew of 24 employees keep them maintained.

The custodial duties consist of general housekeeping, floor care, window washing, moving of furniture or items, and many other tasks. Custodial Services is also responsible for set ups of special events on campus such as Graduation, Shakespeare in the Park, Luncheons, Etiquette Dinners, Seminars, and Faculty Excellence.

A campus-wide recycling program was implemented in February of 2008. The Custodial Services is responsible for this program. Employees pick up all items for recycle throughout campus. These items consist of newspaper, white paper, and cardboard. Custodial Services then arranges to have the items either picked up by a recycling vendor or delivered to a vendor. For statistics of items recycled thus far, click here.

Custodial Crew

Glenn Allen * Scott Austin * Helen Chavez * Larry Dutchover * Gary Gibson * Henry Hidalgo * Pablo Ibarra * Jesus Madriles * Cindy Manz * Miguelina Murillo * Fermin Ornelas * Jacob Ortega * Robert Paul * Howard Peterson * Gracie Rosales * Daryl Shinkle * Andrew Sigala * Maria Sisneros * Ronald Skull * Robert Thompson * Luis Vite * E.D. Wilson