Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

2015-16 Schedules

Quick Jump to Schedule:
Varsity Schedule
JV Schedule
C Team Schedule

 

Varsity Schedule

 

Overall Record: 7-12 District Record: 2-3
Home Record: 6-4 Neutral Record: 1-2 Away Record: 0-6

Date Day Opponent Site Time/Result Stats Stream Story
Nov. 14 Sat. Goddard Scrimmage NMMI No score kept - - -
Nov. 19 Thu. Loving NMMI W 58-53 -
Dec. 3 Thu. Texico NMMI L 54-43
Dec. 4 Fri, Capitan Capitan, N.M. L 50-43 - -
Dec. 7 Mon. Hagerman NMMI
W 64-47
-
Dec. 8 Tue. Goddard NMMI
L 66-37
-
Dec. 14 Mon. Hondo NMMI
L 61-54
-
Jan. 12 Tue. Loving Loving, N.M.
L 77-63
-

Jan. 14-16 - Dexter Tournament
Complete Bracket

Jan. 14 Thu. Hagerman Dexter, N.M. W 47-44 -
Jan. 15 Fri. Dexter Dexter, N.M. L 47-31 -
Jan. 16 Sat. Tularosa Dexter, N.M. L 61-43 -
Jan. 18 Mon. Hondo Hondo, N.M. L 70-45 -
Jan. 21 Thu. Hagerman Hagerman, N.M. L 48-44 -
Jan. 26 Tue. Eunice NMMI W 64-58 -
Jan. 28 Thu. Fort Sumner NMMI W 59-51  
Jan. 30 Sat. East Mountain * Sandia Park, N.M. L 63-42  
Feb. 2 Tue. Portales * Portales, N.M. L 73-57  
Feb. 5 Fri. Ruidoso * NMMI W 56-47
Feb. 9 Tue. East Mountain * NMMI W 45-40
Feb. 12 Fri. Portales * NMMI W 52-46  
Feb. 19 Fri. Ruidoso * Ruidoso, N.M. 7:00 p.m.      
Feb. 23, 25, 27 - District 4-4A Post-Season Tournament
Mar. 6-14 - NMAA Class 4A State Championship Tournament
Home games in BOLD, played in the Cahoon Armory gym on the NMMI campus.
 
Interim Head Coach: Dan Smith
Assistant Coach: Jerryme Ledesma
Strength & Conditioning Coach: Dan Ford and Tyrell Curtis
Head Athletic Trainer: John Carpenter
Athletic Director: Jose Barron
President: Major General Jerry W. Grizzle, AUS (Ret), Ph.D
School Colors: Scarlet and Black
Nickname: Colts

 




JV Schedule

 

Date Day Opponent Site Time/Result Stats Story
Nov. 14 Sat. Goddard Scrimmage NMMI no score kept    
Nov. 19 Thu. Loving NMMI W 53-26
Dec. 3 Thu. Texico NMMI L 61-21
Dec. 4 Fri. Capitan Capitan, N.M. W 43-18
Dec. 7 Mon. Hagerman NMMI
W 34-33
Dec. 8 Tue. Goddard NMMI
W 35-32
Jan. 12 Tue. Loving Loving, N.M.
L 47-39
Jan. 21 Thu. Hagerman Hagerman, N.M. L 51-29
Jan. 23 Sat. Dexter NMMI L 59-36
Jan. 26 Tue. Eunice NMMI W 47-44
Jan. 28 Thu. Fort Sumner NMMI L 53-50
Jan. 30 Sat. East Mountain * Sandia Park, N.M. 1:00 p.m.
Feb. 2 Tue. Portales * Portales, N.M. L 73-31
Feb. 5 Fri. Ruidoso * NMMI L 46-40
Feb. 9 Tue. East Mountain * NMMI W 37-23
Feb. 12 Fri. Portales * NMMI 5:30 p.m.
Feb. 19 Fri. Ruidoso * Ruidoso, N.M. 5:30 p.m.    
Feb. 20 - District 4-4A JV Tournament - Roswell, NM, NMMI Campus

 

 

C Team Schedule

 

Date Day Opponent Site Time/Result Stats Story
Nov. 14 Sat. Goddard Scrimmage NMMI no score kept  
Nov. 16 Mon. Clovis Christian Clovis L 31-23 -
Dec. 3 Thu. Texico NMMI L 48-34 -
Dec. 8 Tue. Goddard NMMI
L 42-20
-
Dec. 14 Mon. Clovis Christian NMMI L 42-34
Jan. 23 Sat. Dexter NMMI W 41-40
Jan. 25 Mon. Roswell High NMMI L 69-6  
Jan. 28 Thu. Goddard Goddard L 57-20
Feb. 1 Mon. Roswell High Roswell L 89-30
Feb. 2 Tue. Portales * Portales, N.M. L 56-35
Feb. 5 Fri. Ruidoso * NMMI W 46-38
Feb. 8 Mon. Dexter Dexter, N.M. 4:30 p.m.