Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

2017 Varsity Schedule

Overall Record: 0-0
District Record: 0-0
Home Record: 0-0 Neutral Record: 0-0 Away Record: 0-0

Date Day Opponent Location Games Time/Results Story
 Mar. 11 Sat.  Hatch  NMMI Ballpark 2 10:00 a.m.  
Mar. 16-18- Hal Bogle Classic Tournament
 Mar. 16 Thurs.  TBA  Dexter, N.M. 1 TBA  
 Mar. 17 Fri.  TBD  Dexter, N.M. 1 TBA  
 Mar. 18 Sat.  TBD  Dexter, N.M. 1 TBA  
 Mar. 21 Tues.  Dexter  NMMI Ballpark 1 5:00 p.m.  

Mar. 23-25 - Sertoma-Colt Classic Tournament

 Mar. 23 Thurs.  TBA  NMMI Ballpark 1 TBA  
 Mar. 24 Fri.  TBD  NMMI Ballpark 1 TBA  
 Mar. 25 Sat.  TBD  NMMI Ballpark 1 TBA  
 Mar. 28 Tues.  Loving  NMMI Ballpark 1 4:00 p.m.  
 Mar. 31 Fri.  Moriarty*  NMMI Ballpark 2 4-6:00 p.m.  
 Apr. 1 Sat.  Moriarty*   NMMI Ballpark 1 10:00 a.m.  
 Apr. 4 Tues.  Capitan  Capitan, N.M. 1 4 p.m.  
 Apr. 7 Fri. Ruidoso*  Ruidoso, N.M. 1 4 p.m.  
 Apr. 8 Sat.  Ruidoso *  Ruidoso, N.M. 2 1:30-3:30 p.m.  
 Apr. 11 Tues.  Eunice  Eunice, N.M. 1 4:30 p.m.  
 Apr. 21 Fri.  Portales*  NMMI Ballpark 1 4:00 p.m.  
 Apr. 22 Sat.  Portales *  NMMI Ballpark 2 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m  
 Apr. 24 Mon.  Texico  NMMI Ballpark 1 4 p.m.  
 Apr. 28 Fri.  Hope Christian *  Albuquerque, N.M. 1 4 p.m.  
 Apr. 29 Sat.  Hope Christian*  Albuquerque, N.M. 2 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m  
May 5-6- 1st Round of Class 4A Playoffs
May 11-13 - NMAA Class 4A State Championships
 
* Denotes NMAA District 4-4A game
Home games are listed in BOLD, played at either the NMMI Ballpark on the Institute campus, or at Joe Bauman Field next to the Eastern NM State Fairgrounds
Blue highlighted areas are tournaments
Head coach: Charlie Ward
Assistant coach: Steve Rogers & Kenneth Pittman
Strength & Conditioning Coaches: Daniel Ford & Tyrell Curtis
Head Athletic Trainer: John Carpenter
Athletic Director: Jose Barron
President: Major General Jerry W. Grizzle, USARNG (Ret)
School Colors: Scarlet and Black
Nickname: Colts



2016 JV Schedule

 

Date Day Opponent Location Games Time
 Mar. 7 Tues.  Portales JV  NMMI Ballpark 2 4-6:00 p.m.
 Mar. 20 Mon.  Goddard JV  Roswell, N.M. 2 4-6:00 p.m.
 Mar. 28 Tues.  Loving JV  NMMI Ballpark 1 6:00 p.m.
 Apr. 6 Thrsu.  Goddard JV  NMMI Ballpark 2 4-6:00 p.m.
 Apr. 10 Mon.  Ruidoso JV  NMMI Ballpark 2 4-6:00 p.m.
 Apr. 11 Tues.  Eunice JV  Eunice, N.M. 1 6:30 p.m.
 Apr. 17 Mon.  Roswell JV  NMMI Ballpark 2 4-6:00 p.m.
 Apr. 20 Thurs.  Dexter JV  NMMI Ballpark 2 4-6:00 p.m.
 Apr. 24 Mon.  Texico  NMMI Ballpark 1 6:00 p.m.
 Apr. 27 Thurs.  Roswell  Roswell, N.M./Coke Field 2 4-6:30 p.m.