Academic Deans

LTC Clare Galloway

Title: Faculty - Mathematics
Department: Math/Science Division
Phone: (575) 624-8156
Office: Willson Hall 109

SPRING 2015 Schedule
Course IDSecCourse NameHS/JC
MATH 107313Intro Contemporary MathJC
MATH 111304College Algebra (Area II) - ALEKSJC
MATH 111306College Algebra (Area II) - ALEKSJC
MCIS 181307Programming in C++JC
MCIS 1813H07Coll Prog in C++HS
Clare Galloway
Educational Background:
M.S., University of North Texas, Computer Science, 1992
M.A., New Mexico State University, Curriculum and Instruction, 1982
B.S., New Mexico State University, Computer Science, 1982
B.S., Abilene Christian University, Mathematics, 1979
A.A., Eastern New Mexico University – Roswell, Mathematics, 1977
2000 to Present, New Mexico Military Institute, Associate Professor / Division Technology Coordinator, Mathematics / Computer Technology
1993 to 2000, IRM Branch, SW Reg., FAA (through contractors FKW, Inc. and U. S. Robotech, Inc.), Instructor / Systems Analyst, Computer Software Usage / Programming
1989-1993, Computer Science Department, University of North Texas, Teaching Fellow, Computer Science
1983-1989, Computer Science Department, Abilene Christian University, Assistant Professor, Computer Science
1983, Physical Science Laboratory, New Mexico State University, Computer Programmer
Honors, Awards and Publications:

Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award, New Mexico Military Institute, 2011

Paul Mount-Campbell Professorship in Mathematics, New Mexico Military Institute, 2002, 2008


Organizations and Committees:
New Mexico Mathematical Association of Two-Year Colleges, Member, 2001 to Present
Association for Computing Machinery, Member, 1978 to Present
Special Interest Group Computer Science Education, Member, 1983 to Present
Alpha Theta Chapter of the Delta Kappa Gamma Society International, Treasurer (2010 to 2012), Member (2009-Present)
New Mexico Articulation Representative for Mathematics, Member, 2005 to Present
New Mexico Articulation Task Force for Computer Science, Member, 2008 to Present
NMMI Technology in Education Committee, Member, 2000 to Present (This committee has had various names and has served various purposes)
NMMI Faculty Development Grant Committee, Member (2004-2009), Chair (2009 to Present)

NMMI Accreditation Criterion 2 Committee, Member, 2010 to 2011